Tom Ford Lip Color Shines launch

Tom-Ford-Lip-Color Shines

The genius that is Tom Ford brings us a new creation in the form of Lip Color Shines. These little beauties bridge the gap between a balm and a tint, for those of you that don’t want to rock a bold lip every day. Mr Ford himself says “Luminous, semi-transparent lip colour is seductive in a very kissable way” and who are we to argue with him?

There are ten carefully selected shades that span the spectrum of lip colour from peaches to pinks, nudes to reds to offer something for everyone. These deliver a sheer colour tint, as opposed to block colour, however you can build up the colour for a stronger effect if that is your preference, whilst gently moisturizing to keep lips in tip top condition. I love Chastity – below.

LIP-COLOR-SHINE_CHASTITYAvailable from Selfridges and Harrods from February

Are you a fan of Mr Ford?

C xx

About catalina can

I'm new to this game, be kind to me Contact me on catalinacancan@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Tom Ford Lip Color Shines launch

  1. How much are they going to cost?

  2. Thanks Catalina. I love the shades but not sure about loving the price.This is what has put me off buying their lipsticks. Not sure how they justify their prices for the amount of product. I might stick with Chanel lol but its worth looking at them though.

    • catalina can says:

      I know what you mean – I do struggle with it. I also think however, that he has positioned himself as a super brand fashionwise, and is trying to reflect that…But when there are great products out there for half the price, it means double for your money! x

  3. TGFRL says:

    I adore TF. I have a high-low approach to my makeup collection. His formulas are worth the money because they are lovely and wearable but you need to use multiple brands to stay fresh and not develop an expensive “lipstick addiction!” I’m a bold gal, but will try these kissable ones too!

  4. I need a lippy that moisturizes too so this would be great.

  5. I have nominated you for The One Lovely Blog Award, check details out on my blog 🙂

  6. candydonovan2005 says:

    Love your blog, and have selected you for a ‘Best Blog Awards’ xo
    http://glamfabnpretty.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

