Guerlain Noir G mascara: reviewed

Guerlain Noir G mirror

When I heard Guerlain were launching a new mascara this month, I was very excited indeed. As a loyal fan of the brand, i was eager to try it, but have been waiting to finish my trusty Benefit ‘They’re Real’. This weekend, I finally opened up the box, to reveal this gorgeous mascara above.

In true Guerlain style, and in the same format packaging as Guerlain Rouge G, the packaging is super luxe with a sleek black tube and pop out mirror. Super sexy, and amazing to pull out in public for a quick top up, the packaging is equally heavy, but it’s worth it.

Guerlain Noir G with wand Guerlain Noir g packaging

As with all mascaras, it’s taken a few applications to really see best results. I tried 01 Noir and was pleased to find it a true inky black, with a good density of colour. It’s easy to apply – the wand is fairly standard – nothing revolutionary here, but it goes on well, with an even distribution of product.

Volume is always what I’m after, I’m lucky enough to have long lashes, but not as many of them as I would like! This definitely thickens lashes, adding a significant amount of volume, plus length. It also added curl, which isn’t something I necessarily look for, but was a pleasant and welcome surprise. It also lasted well on me, without too much smudging, (there was a little at the corner of my eye where I had been a little over enthusiastic with the concealer). It’s also easy to take off, which is a big plus in my book.

The only drawback with this product is the price. It’s retailing in department stores for a hefty £36, which is not cheap. it is however, beautiful, with great results, if you have the disposable income. I did find it on escentual.com for £32.40 here, so maybe one for a payday treat. It is refillable however, with refills costing £18 on the same site. It’s a good idea, as you are essentially paying for the packaging, however, it does commit you to the brand and the product, which as a beauty junkie always after the latest, I’m not sure I’m ready for.

Have you tried it yet?

C xx

About catalina can

I'm new to this game, be kind to me Contact me on catalinacancan@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Guerlain Noir G mascara: reviewed

  1. budziak says:

    Careful, My flip latch for the mirror broke so now I only have one mirror. Super easy to break.

Leave a Reply

