First Aid Beauty: Facial Radiance Pads review

001

When I was first gifted First Aid Beauty products to try, I was initially sceptical, as I have always used quite premium skincare brands. I was curious to know more about this range, available at Boots, at affordable prices, and determined to overcome my skincare snobbery.

I was won over by their Age Delay 5 in 1 Face Cream initially (SPF 30 as well, big yes) which pretty much ticked all my boxes, lasted well and for £28 is a snip. I was keen then to try the Facial Radiance Pads. I’ve never used a product like this before, although my regular readers will know how fond I am of express treatment products, that are effective for the time poor.

These daily pads (use once, or twice, a day) are designed to tone, exfoliate and brighten post cleansing – simply sweep over the face. The claims are: Improve skin clarity, reduce visible pores and diminish the appearance of fine lines – so far, so good. In theory, I love the sound of this product. The ingredients are good: glycolic acid, cucumber, plus licorice peel to leave skin glowing. they are also free from parabens ‘harsh chemicals’ (I would question their loose definition here) and colorants.

I’m not crazy on the scent, it veers between medicinal and slightly unpleasant for my tastes. It also leaves my skin feeling a little dry (which i do also get from toners). It definitely shrinks pores, and I feel my skin is brighter, and also, I really enjoy the idea and ease of using these. I doubt they have any impact on fine lines, and would recommend avoid using them near the sensitive eye area, but this is definitely a product I will continue to use, and I would be really interested in similar products.

I have lots more of the range to try out, so please check back in for more reviews.

The Facial Radiance pads are £20, so a two month supply essentially, which I think represents value for me. You can get them here from Boots, also available via Sephora.

Have you tried the range yet?

C xx

About catalina can

I'm new to this game, be kind to me Contact me on catalinacancan@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First Aid Beauty: Facial Radiance Pads review

  1. palomino72 says:

    I think the cosmetic marketing companies rely heavily on skincare snobs 😉 the ingredients look good but I can imagine the smell isn’t great because it wont contain perfumes which is good. Great review 🙂 Thanks

  2. Lola Anne says:

    I’ve been looking for a new kind of face wipe to keep in my bag. I’ve stopped using all of them lately because they leave a slimey feel on my skin that I don’t like. These look promising though!

Leave a Reply

