New from YSL: Rouge Volupté Shine

Now, if there’s ever been a lipstick, that claims to do it all, this surely must be it.

Rouge Volupte 4 in Danger

YSL’s new Rouge Volupté Shine is a new collection of 19 colours, that claim to smooth, and soften lips with up to 8 hours of hydration, as well as using antioxidants found in rosemary and pomegranate to reduce the look of fine lines. These are big words, but I have always enjoyed lipsticks from YSL, and in fact, they are probably my favourite items (I’m not keen on Touche Eclat or their Faux Cils mascara as I find the fragrance irritates the skin around my eyes).

Whether this lip product can live up to its description remains to be seen. The effect is meant to be lighter than a lipstick, with more of a shine effect, not similar to Givenchy’s Rouge Interdit Shine. The colour range is certainly impressive (see more here) – I particularly like no 4 Rouge in Danger shown here – and the ‘melting formula’ which differentiates it from a lipstick has piqued my curiosity.

At £23.50, they launch nationwide in February, but at that price I’m not sure I’ll be rushing out to buy one.

Are you a YSL fan?

C xx

About catalina can

I'm new to this game, be kind to me Contact me on catalinacancan@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New from YSL: Rouge Volupté Shine

  1. that color is gorgeous – wish that price tag wasn;t so high.

  2. pandaeyes says:

    I I have tried that touch eclat highlighter and foundation – loved them both. Shame it irritated your eyes 😦 I have yet to try a lipstick from YSL but I would like to eventually.
    xx

Leave a Reply

