Cos Haul: Sale Spree

Cos has to be one of my favourite shopping destinations, both for chic workwear and relaxed loungewear. When they emailed to say all sale items were at 50% off, I knew  had to apologise to my bank balance and get involved.

Cos Sale haul

With delivery at £6, it’s not the cheapest way to shop online, and shipping ot the UK is via Germany, so expect a 6 day wait for standard delivery. That said, £86 bought me these amazing 3 items!

cos stripe top

I’m really pleased with getting this Stripe boat neck top in the sale, as monochrome stripes are going to be huge this season, as I mentioned here. One of the reasons I love this brand is that every item looks more expensive than it is, plus the quality is great – this is a classic shape that will last season upon season (once the trend has passed) and it’s 100% cotton.

Cos melange sweatshirt

Another trend across the high street is sweatshirts, in acid brights, prints, or, like the one I picked up here, plain and versatile. I’ll be styling this for work with a silver leather pencil skirt that I picked up from a sample sale last autumn, or a great Sara Berman black leather mini that I’ve had for a couple of years now. Equally, dress it down with skinny jeans and high top wedge trainers. Mine are from Aldo – Chism trainers for £70 and you can buy them here.

Aldo Chism wedge trainers

Finally, I picked up a classic LBD in 100% merino wool. Perfect for the current climate conditions in London, a plain black dress is transformed with a mesh back that adds a subtle hint of sex appeal, perfect for taking the look from the office to cocktails.

cos merino dress front

Cos merino dress backSimply slip on a pair of killer heels and a single statement piece of jewellery to work this to maximum effect.

There are still bargains to be had – check out the website here

What have been your best sale buys?

C xx

About catalina can

I'm new to this game, be kind to me Contact me on catalinacancan@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cos Haul: Sale Spree

  1. I love cos! So good!
    Great finds!

Leave a Reply

