Face first: A boost for Skin

guerlain Super Aqua Mask

Apologies for the lack of posts over the weekend, sadly sorting my flat out took over. I did squeeze in time for a quick pick me up, in the form of this Guerlain Super Aqua Mask as a treat for my frazzled and dehydrated skin

The product is designed to be both hydrating and anti-ageing, and claims to use as many active ingredients as in a 30ml serum.

It’s pretty straightforward to use – apply liberally to cleansed skin, and leave for 10 minutes. Remove excess with toner.

I was really impressed with the efficacy of this mask. My skin felt gloriously moisturised after ten minutes use – and a lot of the mask had already soaked into my skin. I am always quite generous when applying masks, but there wasn’t that much product remaining on my skin. To remove, I soaked cotton wool pads with Clinique Moisture Surge Face Spray – a top tip of mine. This acts in the same way as a toner, but isn’t stripping and i find it works well to remove face masks.

The moisturising effect was long lasting, and I will definitely continue to use at least a couple of times a week. It smells great – but is a little pricey at £39 for 75ml from Selfridges. The Clinique Moisture Surge spray retails for £19.50, and I really recommend it as a toner alternative, a spritz int he morning post cleansing refreshes and helps close pores pre moisturising.

What are your skincare secrets?

C xx

 

About catalina can

I'm new to this game, be kind to me Contact me on catalinacancan@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Face first: A boost for Skin

  1. I love Guerlain skin care; sadly i don’t own enough of it

Leave a Reply

