Quenching your skin’s thirst

Party season and the chill of winter have left my skin feeling dehydrated and crying our for a moisture boost. These are my current favourite body moisturisers which really do the trick (and feel luxuriously pampering as well).

Winter body moisturisers

L to R: Clarins Moisture-Rich Body Lotion; Korres Fig Body Milk; Clarins Toning Body Balm

Whilst I’m a self confessed beauty junkie, I’m also time poor, so love express treatments, but don’t have the time to faff around. My biggest problem with body butters and moisturisers can be that they take an age to sink in and apply.

All 3 of these are wonderfully easy to apply, absorb quickly and easily into the skin, and you can get dressed fairly quickly after application. The Clarins Moisture-Rich Body Lotion is my newest discovery from the brand. Having long been a fan of the Toning Body Balm pictured, not least for it’s insanely delicious scent, I was delighted to try this, and really pleased it lived it up Clarin’s high standards. It smells wonderfully green and fresh, and is designed to smooth and firm (perfect for post Xmas!). It also specifically counteracts the effects of the cold, heating and air-conditioning, which makes it just right for this time of year.

The Toning Body Balm by Clarins is also really easy to use and leaves skin silky soft. As a bonus, the inclusion of essential oils means it has aromatherapy-like properties to promote feelings of wellbeing. Now I’m not sure how much this works specifically,  but it is my favourite body moisturiser of all time, it has the full package for me.

I was lucky enough to be given the Korres Fig Body Milk as a Christmas present. I like the brand very much, and have used several of their body butters, but they do take a little too much application for my liking, and O find to tend myself swapping them out for something lighter. I was really pleased then to receive the body milk, which is a more lightweight formula. If you like the smell of figs, this doesn’t disappoint, and has a soft texture which melts into the skin, leaving it super supple.

Clarins Moisture-Rich Body Lotion £30 and Toning Body Balm £29 are available here and Korres Fig Body Milk is available here

What’s your favourite body moisturiser?

C xx

About catalina can

I'm new to this game, be kind to me Contact me on catalinacancan@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quenching your skin’s thirst

  1. i looooove clarins. their hand cream is the best, it lasts through 5 washes!

Leave a Reply

