Gin-tastic: Juniper Sling by Penghaligon’s reviewed

I have a huge selection of fragrances, which is a lucky perk of my job, but it makes it hard to find one that i keep on coming back to. I think it’s safe to say that there really is nothing quite like Juniper Sling by Penhaligon’s. It’s like a bottled Gin and Tonic. Zingy, fresh and uplifting, one spritz on the skin has me repeatedly coming back and sniffing it, it’s so unusual.

It’s a unisex scent featuring Brown Sugar, Vetiver, Cardamom, leather and black pepper as well as top notes of Juniper Berry which gives it its gin-like overtones. Created by master parfumeur Olivier Cresp, it is an homage to the Twenties, so buy now for additional Great Gatsby kudos before the big screen release.

I guarantee you will receive at least comment when you wear this scent, but if nothing else, it looks stunning on a dressing room table – you can get it here. Warning: you may feel the need to hunt down a smoking jacket post application.

Have you tried a Penhaligon’s scent yet?

C xx

About catalina can

I'm new to this game, be kind to me Contact me on catalinacancan@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gin-tastic: Juniper Sling by Penghaligon’s reviewed

  1. JezVonSavage says:

    I once picked up a Penhaligon gift set (I think it was Artemisia, fragrance and bath oil) from TK Maxx for £15!! I was too young to appreciate it at the time- basically bought it because I recognised the brand, so gave it away as a gift without ever smelling it. Shame!

    • catalina can says:

      Oh no! Can’t believe that… Really want to try more of their scents, I did smell Peoneve but just a little too floral for me. I think I might pay a visit to TK Maxx tomorrow though! x

Leave a Reply

