Eyes Front: Bare Minerals Well-Rested Eye Brightener

So this is a post I have been wanting to write for a while.

Bare Minerals Well-Rested Face and Eye Brightener is only a recent discovery but ever since has become a staple of my makeup routine. It’s a liquid highlighter in a pen format that is perfect for lifting tired eyes, not through concealing but through reflecting light and bouncing it away from those tricksy dark shadows

The product is really easy to use. My preferred technique is to put the product to the back of my hand initially, and then apply around the outside of the eye area, and around the outer of my brow, using my ring finger to pat the product in. Patting the product in allows it be absorbed in, without pulling the delicate skin around the eye.

A little goes a long way and I use this over my foundation and blush to finish the look. A little by the outer corner of the eye really lifts the look and does wonders for the ageing process.

The last shot hopefully captures the finished effect – my blush today is Liberte by NARS.

The Bare Minerals Well -Rested Face and Eye Brightener is £22, and worth the investment – you will use this over and over and it will last you.

Enjoy!

C xx

About catalina can

I'm new to this game, be kind to me Contact me on catalinacancan@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Eyes Front: Bare Minerals Well-Rested Eye Brightener

  1. I love bareminerals, I use their mineral foundation everyday since its light and is great for my oily skin. This concealer/ brighter looks great!

  2. Pingback: bareMinerals Remix Trend Collection | catalinacan

Leave a Reply

